Executive Committee
National Council of State Directors of Community Colleges
July 1, 2010 - June 30, 2011






Charles N. Earl, Executive Director
Washington State Board for Community
and Technical Colleges
1300 Quince Street, SE
P.O. Box 42495
Olympia, WA 98504-2495









Edward Franklin, Executive Director
Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges
1400 West Markham, Suite 402
Little Rock, AR 72201


Vice-Chair for Legislation


R. Scott Ralls, President
North Carolina Community College System
Caswell Building
200 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-1337







Ty Trujillo, Executive Director
New Mexico Association of Community Colleges
1570 Pacheo Street, Suite B-9
Santa Fe, NM 87505


Immediate Past Chair:


Geoffrey Obrzut
Illinois Community College Board
401 E. Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711



National Council of State Directors of Community Colleges
AACC One Dupont Circle, NW
Suite 410
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202)728-0200 Fax: (202)833-2467


The National Council of State Directors of Community Colleges is an affiliated council of the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC).  The council provides a forum for the exchange of information about developments, trends, and problems in state systems of community colleges.  

Through our affiliation with AACC, we also strive to affect national legislation that impacts our colleges and state agencies.

This is the only Council that represents the collective interest of state agencies and state boards of community colleges.  This council is a valuable forum to help state directors deal with the changes in attitude and policies towards community colleges at the international, federal, state and local levels.  We will share information and learn lessons from each other to better serve the interests of our institutions in the coming years.

Detailed Information